How to remove the playlist from the IPTV-player: how to remove unnecessary channels from TV and STBs

When there are too many channels, the question arises how to remove playlists from the IPTV player. After all, a huge number of unnecessary channels creates a lot of inconvenience. You have to look for the right one for a long time, they take up space on the device, slow down the signal and just annoy the owner, who loves orderliness and purity. There are two ways to free up space from idle or unnecessary list items.

Removing playlist from IPTV player

This player has no function to delete playlist, but it is possible to update it by specifying the path to the m3u file on your computer or a link to a list located on the Internet. To do this you must:

  • launch the player itself;
  • enter the settings menu by clicking on the gear icon;

Screenshot_1

  • in the “Channel list address” field specify the link or the path to the file;

Screenshot_2

  • click Close, the playlist updates automatically.

For a corresponding operation in another media player that you use to play the playlists on your PC or set-top box. The Playlists section should list the available and installed lists for IPTV playback. To erase an unnecessary one from the device memory, just right click on it and select the command “Delete”. In some players this function is carried out after you put a tick against the item in a special window and click on the trash garbage can icon.

How to remove unnecessary channels?

First, you need to go into the program used to play IPTV for your computer or set-top box. Open the “Channels” tab and select the “Playlists” subsection.

Select unnecessary IPTV channels with a mouse or check the boxes to the left of them in a separate window. Click the “Delete” button. If you want to delete all playlist channels, click on the empty square on the left and select “Select All”, then “Delete” again.

IPTV player

If you accidentally erased the wrong channel, you can quickly retrieve the lost information using the “Ctrl + Shift + Z” shortcut. The combination must be entered immediately, otherwise it will not work.

If you mistakenly erased the desired IPTV playlist, it is possible to recover the lost data. But to do this, you must have the Spotify program installed, which backs up your data. All you have to do is log in to the app, log in, and click the “Restore” button next to the deleted material. All data will be restored within 1-2 minutes.

05.10.2020 16:38 2541

Did it help? Share with friends – help us too!

Share to friends
Mobile Pedia
Mobile Pedia